Midwest ACC WIC Symposium – Register Now

Registration is now open for the 5th Annual Midwest ACC Women in Cardiology (WIC) Symposium to be held on June 25, 2022 at the Women’s Athletic Club in Chicago, Illinois.

This symposium aims to share knowledge and best practices with all clinicians who care for female patients to improve the overall cardiovascular health of women. Attendees will have the opportunity to attend in person or virtually live the day of the symposium.

Female FITs are encouraged to submit abstracts and male FITs are encouraged to submit abstracts investigating women and cardiovascular disease or topics that help women cardiologists succeed in their careers. Cash prizes will be awarded for the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd best abstracts.

This year’s keynote speaker is the Immediate Past ACC President, Dr. Dipti Itchhaporia, whose presentation will be followed by an interview by several female governors of the Midwest Chapters about her journey to her presidency. The morning program will address various common cardiovascular diseases, focusing on sex differences. The afternoon program is packed with panel discussions and breakout sessions to help cardiovascular clinicians and scientists navigate their careers.

Don’t miss this networking and educational opportunity!

Welcome to Our New ACC-MN Chapter President

Minnesota Chapter leadership officially changed today with the handoff of the Governor’s Pin at the American College of Cardiology’s Annual Scientific Session & Expo 2022. Thank you Dr. Smalley for your thoughtful & committed service to the MN chapter during a very challenging time for us all, and welcome to incoming president Dr. Saxena!

ACC-MN Leaders Meet with Minnesota Legislators & Staff

We appreciate time spent with staff of legislators to confirm support on critical services that impact quality heart & patient care! Thank you to the offices of Representative Tom Emmer, Congressman Jim Hagedorn, Senator Amy Klobuchar, Representative Betty McCollum, Congresswoman Ilhan Omar, Representative Dean Phillips, Senator Tina Smith, Representative Pete Stauber. Representing the Minnesota Chapter of the American College of Cardiology were Board President Stephen J. Smalley, M.D., FACC; Board President-Elect Retu Saxena, M.D., FACC; Board Secretary-Treasurer Sharath S. Subramanian, MBBS, M.D., FACC; Board Member Catherine (Katie) Benziger, M.D., MPH, FACC; Michael W. Cullen, M.D.; and Marysia S. Tweet, M.D., M.S.

1 2 3 4