ACC-MN Leaders Meet with Minnesota Legislators & Staff

We appreciate time spent with staff of legislators to confirm support on critical services that impact quality heart & patient care! Thank you to the offices of Representative Tom Emmer, Congressman Jim Hagedorn, Senator Amy Klobuchar, Representative Betty McCollum, Congresswoman Ilhan Omar, Representative Dean Phillips, Senator Tina Smith, Representative Pete Stauber. Representing the Minnesota Chapter of the American College of Cardiology were Board President Stephen J. Smalley, M.D., FACC; Board President-Elect Retu Saxena, M.D., FACC; Board Secretary-Treasurer Sharath S. Subramanian, MBBS, M.D., FACC; Board Member Catherine (Katie) Benziger, M.D., MPH, FACC; Michael W. Cullen, M.D.; and Marysia S. Tweet, M.D., M.S.

Leave a Reply